Dinner: Baked Chicken Wings

I am an unapologetic carnivore. To the chagrin of my vegetarian friends, I will savor almost any kind of meat, but chicken has to be my absolute favorite. When I first started cooking, I lived on skinless boneless chicken breast. I would bake them, saute, fry, you name it, I did it. But the breast soon became very expensive, so I began to branch out into different parts of the bird.

Now, wings are decidedly more expensive than breast, but they are delicious and fun. I have quite a few chicken recipes up my sleeve, but let’s start with the basics: baked chicken wings.

Baked Chicken

ImageIngredients

  • Chicken wings (defrosted)
  • Oil (I used canola)
  • Various spices (I used salt, regular pepper, garlic pepper, garlic powder, and Old Bay Seasoning)

Directions

  • Preheat your oven to 400 degrees.
  • Cover your pan with foil.
  • Season both sides of your wings generously.
  • Pour a small amount of oil onto the wings and rub over the entire piece.
  • Bake for 30-35 minutes or until no longer pink.

I love this recipe because it is so basic. Once done, you can mix up a sauce to coat the wings, cut the meat off of the bone and mix it into rice or noodles, or just eat the wings (because they’re delicious). I paired mine with some hot sauce and garlic mashed potatoes. How do you like your wings? Share in the comments.

Final Verdict: Delicious

Let's hear the arguments (or leave a comment)...

